Group Study Exchange made me the Rotarian I am

rotarypr5450:

Another great Rotary Moment!

Originally posted on Rotary Voices:

Ana Cáceres become a Rotarian thanks to taking part in a Group Study Exchange.

Ana Cáceres became a Rotarian after taking part in a Group Study Exchange.

By Ana Cáceres, a member of the Rotary Club of Autonomia, Argentina

Being part of a Group Study Exchange (GSE) team to District 5420 (Utah, USA) and District 7510 (parts of New Jersey and Pennsylvania, USA) provided me with the main ingredients I needed to become a Rotarian. More importantly, the experience shaped my life.

On 15 March 2007, I began my exchange period in Utah. I knew enough English to communicate but adjusting from almost 40 degrees Celsius (100 degrees Fahrenheit)  in Santiago del Estero to the chilly American spring was rough!

View original 250 more words

Categories: Rotary Awareness

1 reply

  1. Thanks to District 5450 for reblogging my Article. ana

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

